Homage to Kentucky autumn

Prospect, Kentucky, October 2009. RZ67, 127mm, Ektar 100/EI 100
Prospect, Kentucky, October 2009. RZ67, 127mm, Ektar 100/EI 100

It’s the reason I live in Kentucky. Well, that and my Kentucky-born wife.

After my sweltering Deep-South upbringing, I didn’t know what fall was; in Louisiana, autumn is a blink of time between the rainy, hot months, and the rainy and not-quite-as-hot months.

When I interviewed for my first job here in October 1998, it was one of those gorgeous, crisp, cool autumn days like we’ve had for most of the past week or so. I was hooked.

And here we are.

One thought on “Homage to Kentucky autumn

Leave a Reply

